Terrestrial Invasive Species Committee


Member of the Terrestrial Invasive Species Subcommittee - April 12, 2016 at a semi-annual meeting held in West Yellowstone, MT.
Members of the Terrestrial Invasive Species Subcommittee take a break from their semi-annual meeting on April 12, 2016 for a photo in West Yellowstone, MT.  From left to right (front row) Lesley Beckworth, Amanda Williams, Heidi Heyrend, Amy Collett, Kim Ragotzkie, Susan LaMont, Sherri Renck.  Back row – Kevin Suzuki, Jason Pindell, Jason Brengle (Vice-chair), Bob Finley, Dan Reinhart, Jon Vladimirtsev, Joe Hicks, and Jake Jarrett (Chair).



The GYA Terrestrial Invasive Species Committee includes invasive species coordinators from each GYA unit, county weed and pest staff, BLM and other state, county and federal weed managers who work together on common inventories, establishment of cooperative weed management areas, development of best management practices, creation of education and information materials and integrated management to manage and prevent the spread of noxious weeds.

To learn more, you can find the most recent subcommittee overview presentation HERE.

Subcommittee Chair

Jacob Jarrett (Chair)

Park County Weed & Pest Control District



Jason Brengle (Vice-chair)

Shoshone National Forest





Best Management Practices for the Control of Spreading Noxious Weeds (1.35 MB pdf)

GYA Weed Committee Overview Powerpoint (4.4 MB pdf)

Why Should I Care about Noxious Weeds?  (1.3 MB pdf)

Weed Pocket Guide  (7.4 MB pdf)

GYCC Invasive Species Gravel Pit Program 2009 Report  (1.5 MB pdf)



Weed Committee Meetings 2007 – 2009




GYA Weed Map and Database  Fremont County, WY Weed and Pest Dept